Term Dates @ Abram Bryn Gates

The current law does not give any entitlement to parents to take their child on holiday during term time. Any application for leave must be in exceptional circumstances and the headteacher must be satisfied that the circumstances warrant the granting of leave.

Parents can be fined for taking their child on holiday during term time without consent from the school.

2016/2017

 

AUTUMN TERM

Return: Tuesday 6th September 2016

Half term break up: Friday 21st October 2016

Return: Monday 31st October 2016

Break up: Friday 23rd December 2016

SPRING TERM                           

Return: Tuesday 10th January 2017

Half term break up: Friday 17th February 2017

Return: Monday 27th February 2017

Break up: Friday 31st March 2017

SUMMER TERM

Return: Wednesday 19th April 2017

Bank Holiday: Monday 1st May 2017

Half term break up: Friday 26th May 2017

Return: Monday 5th June 2017   

Break up: Friday 21st July 2017

Return: Tuesday 5th September 2017

2017/2018

 

AUTUMN TERM

Return: Tuesday 5th September 2017

Half term break up: Friday 20th October 2017

Return: Monday 30th October 2017

Break up: Wednesday 20th December 2017

SPRING TERM                           

Return: Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Half term break up: Friday 16th February 2018

Return: Monday 26th February 2018

Break up: Thursday 29th March 2018

SUMMER TERM

Return: Tuesday 17th April 2018

Bank Holiday: Monday 7th May 2018

Half term break up: Friday 25th May 2018

Return: Monday 4th June 2018  

Break up: Wednesday 18th July 2018

Return: Tuesday 4th September 2018